Lok Sabha Elections: 6 Mumbai seats to vote on May 20 — Check full list of candidates and who’s richest among them

All Lok Sabha constituencies in Mumbai are going to polls on Monday, May 20. There are six Lok Sabha seats in Mumbai city and Mumbai suburban. These are namely — Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South-Central and Mumbai South. Around 120 candidates are contesting the Lok Sabha Elections from these six seats.

There are 19 candidates from the Mumbai North seat, 21 from Mumbai North West, 20 from Mumbai North East, 27 from Mumbai North Central, 15 from Mumbai South-central and 14 from Mumbai South seat.

ALSO READ: Bank Holiday on May 20: Banks to be closed in THESE states for Phase 5 Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The major political parties contesting the six Mumbai seats are the Bharatiya Janata Party, Shiv Sena, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), and Congress. The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is contesting just one of the six Lok Sabha seats in Mumbai.

The fifth phase of the Lok Sabha polls will also include elections for Thane, Kalyan, Bhiwandi, and Palghar seats. The results for the Lok Sabha Elections will be announced on June 4.

Here’s all you need to know about Mumbai Lok Sabha Elections 2024:

Full lists of key candidates in the fray from Mumbai Lok Sabha constituencies:

Lok Sabha seats BJP/Shiv Sena Congress/Shiv Sena-Uddhav Thackeray BSP AIMIM
Mumbai North Piyush Goyal Bhushan Patil (COng) Rais Doctor  
Mumbai North-West Ravindra Dattaram Waikar Amol Kirtikar Rajesh Ramkisan Mallah  
Mumbai North-East Mihir Chandrakant Kotecha Sanjay Dina Patil Nandesh Vithal Umap  
Mumbai North-Central Adv Ujwal Nikam Gaikwad Varsha Eknath (Cong) Ayyub Amin Hungund
Mumbai South-Central Rahul Ramesh Shewale ANIL YESHWANT DESAI Vidhyasagar Alias Suresh Bhimrao Vidhyagar  
Mumbai South Yamini Yashwant Jadhav Arvind Ganpat Sawant Mohammed Shuaib Bashir Khateeb  

Who’s the richest of them all?

Piyush Goyal, the Union minister and BJP leader, is the richest candidate in across six seats in the Mumbai region. He has total assets worth over 110 crore. He also has liabilities worth over 14 crore.

Top 10 richest candidates across 6 Mumbai Lok Sabha seats:

S No. Candidate Party Assets owned
1 Ravindra Dattaram Waikar Shiv Sena 54 crore+
2 Sanjay Mafatlal Morakhia Independent 48 crore+
3 Adv Ujwal Nikam BJP 39 crore
4 Anil Yeshwant Desai Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb) 22 crore+
5 Bhushan Patil Congress 21 crore
6 Mihir Chandrakant Kotecha BJP 14 crore+
7 Yamini Yashwant Jadhav Shiv Sena 13 crore+
8 Rahul Ramesh Shewale Shiv Sena 13 crore+
9 Amol Gajanan Kirtikar ShivSena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) 11 crore+
10 Vivek Yeshwant Patil Independent 10 crore+

Data source: (Elections Commission, Association for Democratic Reforms)

Unlock a world of Benefits! From insightful newsletters to real-time stock tracking, breaking news and a personalized newsfeed – it’s all here, just a click away! Login Now!

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint.
Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Published: 18 May 2024, 05:59 AM IST

Source link

Discover more from Khabar Ok News

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Khabar Ok News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading